last updated 1/15/2018

This web site is now the temporary website for information

on auto-x events organized and run by the

Eastern Idaho Region 


Sports Car Club of America.

Check back to this web page for upcoming announcements of the 2018 auto-x events in the Eastern Idaho area.

Thank you.

Also see the official EIR SCCA Facebook page for the latest club news and event schedule.  Check it out !  


Late Breaking News !

Checkered Flag

A long time member of EIR SCCA, and previously Yellowstone Region SCCA, and Eastern Idaho Sports Car Club; Karen (Craner) Mortensen passed away unexpectedly on Tuesday, January 9, 2018.  Always a smiling face and helpful hand at auto-x events, as well as the most fierce competitor; she will be greatly missed by all.  Condolences may be sent to her family and her obituary may be viewed on-line at:   


EIR SCCA year end awards dinner party will take place Saturday, January 20, 2018, 6 pm, at Stockmans Restaurant, Idaho Falls, ID.  Their full menu will be available to order your favorite appetizers, main dish, dessert, and beverages.  Year end awards will be given out to the club members who competed in at least 6 auto-x events during the 2017 season.  A white elephant gift exchange will occur, as dictated by the long standing club tradition.  If you have not been to Stockmans before, directions can be found here:

Please RSVP to Kameron Clements ( if you plan to attend, so he can arrange appropriate seating at the restaurant.

2017 EIR SCCA auto-x competition awards

The local EIR SCCA auto-x event season has been completed and club members who competed in at least 6 auto-x events during the 2017 season are eligible for year end awards.  The results have been tabulated and the class winners are:

B Street
1st place: George Loyd (7) 52 pts
2nd place: Jared Hatch (5) 45 pts

C Street
1st place: Brian Coulson (6) 54 pts
2nd place: Chuck Bissey (5) 40 pts

H Street
1st place: Eric Adkerson (5) 37 pts
2nd place: Steven Buffet (5)

1st place: Derek Holubar (5) 45 pts

1st place: Kameron Clements (10) 90 pts

1st place: Eric Adkerson (6) 54 pts

1st place: Shane Johnson (14) 118 pts

1st place: Barney Carlson (5) 45 pts

1st place: Chris Clark (10) 90 pts

1st place: Tom Larkin (6) 43 pts 
2nd place: Shane Kaiser (5) 37 pts

1st place: David Stueve (7) 60 pts

1st place: Joe Brown (9) 81 pts

1st place: Jordan Christenson (5) 31 pts

1st place: Cal Craner (7) 57 pts

1st place: Don Goetz (12) 100 pts

1st place: Jennifer Carlson (8) 72 pts


Club Meeting

The next EIR SCCA meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, November 21, 2017 at Dixie's Diner, located on Channing Way in Idaho Falls, at 7 pm.  Join us in the large private meeting room in the back of the Diner.

Dinner is available to order from the menu. Main topics to be discussed are the upcoming year end awards party, year end trophy selection, vacant club officer positions that need to be filled for 2018, and possible 2018 auto-x event locations.


Events by other car clubs

NASA open track days at UMC

The NASA Utah region is organizing and running open track day events (HPDE), time attack events, and road race events at the Utah Motorsports Campus (UMC).  You must be a member of NASA to participate in these events.  Events are scheduled approximately once a month through the 2017 year.  Some drivers from Eastern Idaho will be making the drive/tow to UMC to experience these high speed road course events and are looking for more participants to join in the FUN !  More information can be found at NASA UTAH..

Sage Raceway

Sage Raceway is a new 1/8 mile drag strip that has been constructed just west of Idaho Falls.  The drag race schedule has been completed for 2017, with the final race weekend in mid-September.  The dragstrip is located on the corner of 105 West 113 N in Bonneville County.  Food and drink is available for purchase on site during race weekends.  More information is available at the Sage Raceway Facebook page.  2018 should see an even bigger and better race schedule with more local drag racers bringing out new or updated drag race cars.


2017 Eastern Idaho Region SCCA officers

Regional Executive - Kameron Clements

Assistant RE  - Shane Johnson

Secretary -   

Treasurer - Dave Krekel 

Membership Chairman - 

Chief of Waivers - 

Board of Directors:     


comments and changes can be emailed to the webmaster for this site ................